Things I Don’t Do (but probably should)

Do you ever feel like there are just some things you don’t do, don’t use, don’t wear (etc.) that everyone else on Earth does?  I was randomly thinking today and came up with the list below.  Be prepared to be shocked to your core (ok, maybe not–or maybe….whatevs)

+ I do not own a single pair of sweat pants.  In fact, I don’t think I have ever worn them.  I just feel like I can’t pull them off. I mean, why would I spend money on something to lounge around in when I have plenty mismatched pajama pants.  Duh.

+ I never had any interest in purchasing or registering for a changing table, changing pad, boppy, diaper warmer or until recently a baby carrier.  I am all for “the stuff” and baby stuff is great, but I can change the baby on the bed, or on a blanket on the floor, and I can use a pillow for a prop and come on — your toilet paper isn’t going to be warmed for you sweetie, so tough luck on your wipes being warmed. 🙂  Wow, I’m so hardcore.  Not really…

+ Generally I don’t wear workout clothes to work out.  I think I own 3 “gym ready” outfits.  I’m lame.  Good thing I don’t have time to go to the gym.  If I do find a few minutes to jump on the treadmill at home, it’s usually in a pair of those famous mismatched pajama pants and a tank top.

+ I don’t buy potatoes.  Ever.  One time when we first moved in, I got the idea in my head I was going to make baked sweet potatoes with steak since sweet potatoes are healthier.  I honestly think that sweet potato grew more sweet potatoes before I found it in the back of our pantry.

+ I don’t ever shop clearance racks (unless its for shoes, and ONLY if they are nude or black heels since those are timeless) for clothes or baby items.  I have this incredible fear that there is a reason behind clearanced out baby items like diapers, lotions, balms etc.  It could be simple like getting a new style in, but I just can’t bring myself to do it.  And the clothes I can’t do, because why would I spend $$ on something that’s already out of season?  I feel like that’s not practical.  I love a good sale, but it has to be a sale on current items.  I have tried countless times to shop the clearance racks at stores I love to shop at, only to find the pieces buried in the back of my closet, not worn.  (Before you judge, you should know for the record, I realize that I’m my own worst enemy) 🙂

+ You know how most people get excited and tear open packages when something they order online arrives at their house?  Not this girl.  Our packages literally sit around until I can get to them and put them up in their own place.

+ I don’t use my coupon clutch for all my coupons.  Being a Thirty One consultant (www.mythirtyone.com/mkeevers) has many perks.  One of them is getting a discount on my favorite products.  When the coupon clutch was introduced last year, I thought I had to have one ASAP and that it would change my life overnight.  Well, it does organize the coupons ….. that are in my purse….or that I remember to put in the coupon clutch.  I still have a pile of the huge oversized coupons waiting to be organized.  Let’s just put it on my to do list that’s already 200 miles long.  Check!

+ I don’t ever fill my gas tank all of the way up.  You would think I would learn from my parents.  They have preached to me since I was 16 that “gas lasts longer when you fill the tank.”  I mean, I guess I had a better way or something.  I know they are right though because the 5 times in my life I have actually filled it up, it seems like it does last longer.  Genius.  I should do this more often.  I probably won’t, but I should.

What are some things that you don’t do, that seem out of the ordinary?

XOXO

apple cider slushie

Your comments make my day!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

