Healthy Updates….

If any of you follow me on Facebook or Instagram, you know I’ve been on a mission to lose weight.  

The short story behind this ‘a-ha’ moment was me giving a pep talk to Brayden after he didn’t make a travel team he tried really hard to make.  I didn’t know what to say at first to make him feel better.  I knew his confidence had taken a big blow because we did everything we could have done on our end and it still wasn’t enough.

I kept thinking about things he could maybe improve upon and one thing I told him was that if he wanted something bad enough, he had to overcome the fear and nerves and be able to work through it.  If this meant, for example, getting hit with the  ball a couple times to get over the fear of being hit, then I told him to do it.  I just wanted him to work through it.  

Then it hit me; if I expected Brayden to try his hardest, then I needed to set the example.  I decided to use losing these stubborn pounds as my ‘quest’.  

I’ve pretty much been on the quest to be thin my entire life and I don’t think that’s a big secret.  I’ll lose 5-7 pounds, then within a few months it creeps back, and this pretty much repeats itself over and over.  While I’m not super hard on myself for what I eat, I am hard on myself for how much I eat!  

After 1 week, I’m down almost 3 pounds.  I’m not really calling this an accomplishment since it could very well just be water weight.  I’ll get excited when the scale shows 6 + pounds lost because I’d be willing to bet that it’s legit at that point!

My ultimate goal is to lose 15 pounds!  

Oh, and just throwing this out into the universe—but if you feel the need to hold me accountable or have some spare motivation laying around, feel free to let me know 😊.

Your comments make my day!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

