A Day In The Life..if I wrote a food diary…

Food diary……
If I were to write a journal entry everyday about my thoughts on what I was eating and doing to become healthier, I’m sure it would go something like this:

This morning I decided I would start Shakeology again, being as I got on the scale this past Thursday and it said I had gained 3 pounds. I figured it had something to do with water retention, but I guess not since the scale said the same this morning. It’s no secret I don’t drink enough water, but I’ve played this game with my body for at least 14 years now, so my body should be used to the amount of water I get everyday.
Along with my Shakeo this morning, I made egg whites with a small spoonful of pico de gallo and about a 1/8 cup serving of 2% shredded cheese. Major protein! Beverage was dark roast PLAIN coffee.

Snack was 12 almonds. Solid.

Lunch was a you pick two meal from Panera. ½ portion of the chicken cobb salad with avocado, with NO dressing and ½ portion of the broccoli cheddar soup. 430 calories total.

Late afternoon. Trying to drink water…..on bottle #2. Part of me thinks I’m so far behind on drinking water that I will never physically be able to catch up.
I’m thinking of all the “healthy eating” things I SHOULD have done already today, like how I should be on water bottle number 3 or 4 instead of 2, how I should have not forgotten my oils at home so I could have had lemon in my water, how I should have packed snacks to fill my work fridge because it’s completely bare.

Oh and my afternoon snack was 2 fun size mini packs of skittles. Normally not my thing, because I don’t really eat a lot of candy at all, but they sounded good today. 150 calories. Technically, that’s an alright calorie count for a snack. Good nutritionally? Uhm NO, but technically not a complete fail.

And now we come to dinner. It’s really hard for me to figure out what I want to fix. I’m totally jealous of all the people who meal plan like a boss and stick to it. I don’t do well with the same meals everyday and Brock and I aren’t big leftover eaters, so we usually just fix enough for the 4 of us.
Then there’s the fact that I never know what’s going to sound good ahead of time. Please tell me this changes once you get into a good meal planning routine?
We ended up having a take n bake pizza from a local grocery store. I only had 1 piece though. Not terrible, but not what I would consider ‘clean’. I’ve also started buying the supreme version of pizza bc it comes w veggies on it. Sometimes I even add more!
Literally as soon as I was done eating, I
jumped on our exercise bike for 45 minutes.
I’m also proud to report I got about 6 of the 8 glasses of water I needed yesterday!
So that was my day! What would your food diary look like?!

If you use my fitness pal, feel free to add me and see my food diary daily! Bskmek@hotmail.com 😊👍

IMG_6736

IMG_6735

Your comments make my day!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

