Weight Loss Challenge

Hello friends out there in blog world!

Healthy living and weight loss are subjects I hold near and dear to my heart. I’m pretty sure most of you are aware of this. THIS POST from last year still stands and I’ve kept the weight off. This is not the “I’ve fallen off the wagon and even though I told you I would keep it off, I’ve gained it all back and fell into bad habits again.” Follow up post—TRUST ME. This is quite the opposite actually!

Have you ever wanted to be the absolute BEST version of yourself? Have you ever wandered “how much could I lose, how much could I tone, what would I actually look like if I was at my optimal weight and had the best body image?” I think about this daily—probably too much. But, like everyone else embarking on a weight loss/healthy lifestyle journey, my struggle is being consistent and disciplined with portion sizes. I always say if they sold discipline and consistency at the store, I would pay whatever price they wanted. Yes friends, the struggle is real.

So, while in the shower one day (where I do my very best thinking), I thought “why not make my blog followers keep me held accountable? Why not leave anything to the imagination, so that if I screw up…I have to document it, just like I would document a good choice.” This will obviously take a lot of work on my end, because it will require documenting food choices, work out choices and small details like water intake, calorie intake, fun outdoor activities etc. And, everything is a time struggle for me because I work full time and my husband and I have 2 little boys. BUT, I will also be documenting working around that as well…or better yet, including them in healthy activities.

Nothing is more inspiring to me than any kind of drastic transformation, and I love the idea of working in a group to achieve goals, which is where my lovely followers come in. You can cheer me on, or virtually slap me on the hand for going over calories for the day, or for not getting in 8 glasses of water a day. It helps me to know that others are watching me…..paying attention and caring enough to call me out!

My plan is to document weekly on my blog and daily on Instagram and my ModMommyMK facebook page. Even if I do not end up having anyone follow the updates or join me, if I stick with it, I will be able to finally know what the best me looks like and feels like. And if I inspire someone else….well, then my job here is done, because that would mean more than anything! Life is too short to sit back and watch others achieve their dreams and goals. No one is going to make this happen for me, EXCEPT ME.

So, here we go! I would love for you to comment on my updates, IG posts or FB posts. I would also love to hear your suggestions regarding recipes for snacks, dinners and lunches and favorite work outs.

Start Date: Monday, June 29th
End Date: Monday, August 31st

Weekly Updates: http://www.wordpress.modmommymk.com

Daily Updates:
​Instagram: BBMary11
​Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/modmommymk

Starting waist: all of my pants and shorts are low cut, so I measure where they hit, which is near the hipbone: 34 inches
Leg/Thigh: 22 inches
Upper Arm: 13 inches
Starting size: a loose fitting 6, some 4’s.
Starting weight (haha, gotcha!)

Let the challenge begin!!!! If anyone would like to join me–please let me know!!!

Your comments make my day!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Living In Yellow

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Living In Yellow

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

