To the Beach, ya’ll!

This year we took a family vacation to our tried and true beauty of a beach, Madeira Beach in the St.Petersburg/Clearwater area of Florida. I have been visiting Madeira since my freshman year of high school…& if you have trouble doing that math, I can tell you that it’s somewhere I’ve gone for …let’s just say…more than 15 years.

The goal of this post is basically to post a few of the 500,000 pictures I took while there for 6 days. Oh and to tell you that this was Mason’s first visit to the beach. He was a huge fan of the beach and the yummy goodness of the sand that he dined on almost every day for breakfast lunch and dinner. Brayden is a beach veteran now, and was in complete heaven for 6 days! He could run in the sand until his little heart was content and to do things like get up at 8 AM to jump in the pool (sorry that you were the one picked to assist in these 8 AM swims, dad). Brayden also managed to accomplish the impossible – which was getting my dad to agree to eating dinner outside on a dock so that Brayden could watch the dolphins play at sunset. Brayden wins, every time. Life fact #890653.

It was a great vacation and I’m so glad that we were all able to go together! The boys loved spending so much extra time with us and with my mom and dad every day. They even got some much needed time with their Uncle Chris and Aunt Chelsea.

Every trip we take to the beach just reminds me that I need more of it in my life. It’s good for my heart and my soul. I know that everyone says that, but I really, really mean it. It’s where I most content.

Photos for your viewing pleasure:

Thirty One products exploded in our flex room!  Ready to go!

Thirty One products exploded in our flex room! Ready to go!

 

When you are 11 months old, traveling is exhausting.

When you are 11 months old, traveling is exhausting.

First day on the beach.  Brayden was in love!  Though, I had to bribe him to smile "normal" for this picture!

First day on the beach. Brayden was in love! Though, I had to bribe him to smile “normal” for this picture!

A shower can work wonders when you are running on 5 hours of sleep. :)

A shower can work wonders when you are running on 5 hours of sleep. 🙂

Looking at all the fish by the docks with Grampy and Grammy.

Looking at all the fish by the docks with Grampy and Grammy.

Mason was loving the boardwalk music.  Trying to get his groove on.

Mason was loving the boardwalk music. Trying to get his groove on.

Beach selfie.  Do I need a reason? :)

Beach selfie. Do I need a reason? 🙂

Brayden at one of his morning swims with Grampy --sorry dad.

Brayden at one of his morning swims with Grampy –sorry dad.

Reason #395947 why birds creep me out.  Their claws, I mean..feet.  This is a dinosaur, not a bird.  That is all.

Reason #395947 why birds creep me out. Their claws, I mean..feet. This is a dinosaur, not a bird. That is all.

One of the cutest little fireworks you ever did see.

One of the cutest little fireworks you ever did see.

 

Mason and I hanging touch at the beach after dinner.  Aka, I'm trying to work off the massive dessert I just consumed.

Mason and I hanging tough at the beach after dinner. Aka, I’m trying to work off the massive dessert I just consumed.

 

Brayden was able to go deep sea fishing a few days with Brock, my brother and my dad.  It was his first time on a boat in the ocean and he rocked it!

Brayden was able to go deep sea fishing a few days with Brock, my brother and my dad. It was his first time on a boat in the ocean and he rocked it!

On one of the last days, we decided to visit the Florida Aquarium in Tampa.  Brayden's response was "mom, I'm disappointed.  Where are the whale sharks and hammerheads?"

On one of the last days, we decided to visit the Florida Aquarium in Tampa. Brayden’s response was “mom, I’m disappointed. Where are the whale sharks and hammerheads?”

Brayden's happy place.

Brayden’s happy place.

My brother and I.  Every time we have pictures together I wonder how I got the midget legs of the family.  Not fair!

My brother and I. Every time we have pictures together I wonder how I got the midget legs of the family. Not fair!

Love this picture of my hubby and I.  Isn't his tan sickening?  I mean, really?!

Love this picture of my hubby and I. Isn’t his tan sickening? I mean, really?!

Beach babies and best buddies.

Beach babies and best buddies.

This is the first mirror selfie I've ever taken.  I wanted to document the fact that 1--I had taken the time to style my hair and 2--that I actually had a tan for the first time in 3 years.

This is the first mirror selfie I’ve ever taken. I wanted to document the fact that 1–I had taken the time to style my hair and 2–that I actually had a tan for the first time in over a year!

The hubs caught a grouper out on the boat.  Yummmmmmm!

The hubs caught a grouper out on the boat. Yummmmmmm!

This picture makes me smile.  Did you know there were white salt water catfish in the ocean?  Ya me either, but it was the perfect size for one of Brayden's first fish to catch!

This picture makes me smile. Did you know there were white salt water catfish in the ocean? Ya me either, but it was the perfect size for one of Brayden’s first fish to catch!

 

That’s a wrap all!  Until the next mirror selfie.  Just kidding.

 

Comments

  1. Beautiful pictures! I haven’t visited the beach in years, so I lived vicariously through you for a moment! 🙂

Your comments make my day!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Living in Yellow

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Living in Yellow

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

