A Day in the Life

A Day in the Life…

This is my first try at really capturing a true day in the life of ME and I took the easy way out this time around, doing this on a weekend day and not a weekday.  My Monday through Friday’s are so crazy –so trust me when I say, a Saturday surely would be a little more enjoyable to read about (and write about).

7:45 am–RISE AND SHINE  — I was up and in the kitchen by 8 preparing for a coffee date.  What’s this coffee date?  Well, my great friend (and neighbor) and I have a monthly coffee date!  We take turns and make different recipes out of our various healthy cookbooks and chat for a few hours.  March was my month, so I decided to make this AMAZING recipe from Hungry-Girl.com.

My cute breakfast helper–I’ll keep him, crazy hair and all.

mason

9:15 am–Coffee date!  Oh, and in case you are in the mood to read an extra sweet blog, check out my friend’s blog Here.

10:45 am–Back home, but now I’ve decided to head out to the grocery store, but right before I leave my mom calls and says she’s going to the mall and wants to know if I can meet her there.  Coincidentally, I just learned at breakfast from my friend while drinking my 5th cup of coffee, that Old Navy had super cute kids clothes at the moment I needed to check out.  So sure mom, I’ll be right there!

shopping 2

12:00 pm–An hour in Old Navy, bag full of ultra cute spring clothes for both boys and feeling pretty darn happy with my selections!  The hubs calls and says he needs Velveeta, Diet Mt Dew and tortilla chips STAT to watch the Michigan Ohio State game, so I run to grab that for him really fast and because I’m an awesome wife, I drove it home, dropped it off and went BACK to the mall to resume my shopping.

shopping old navy

1:00 pm–I stumbled into American Eagle to pick up these super cute sunnies for spring!

sunglasses

2:00–Finally made it to the grocery store.  I hate going on Saturday afternoons because of how crowded it is.  However, it had to be done.  Brock and I were tired of having only some questionable sandwich thins and some mustard to make a sandwich with and didn’t want to fight over the last piece of turkey.  You know how it goes.  Or, maybe you aren’t like me and don’t wait till the last possible minute to go to the store.

3:00 pm–I may or may not have made a detour for a 170 calorie mini sundae from Chick Fil A.  Shhhh.

ice cream

3:30 pm– Back home just in time for Brock and Brayden to go shopping for his t-ball gear.  Where we live, you have to be 5 to play t-ball, so this will be Brayden’s first year.  Practice starts this week and I’m so flippin’ excited about being a “baseball mom”.  I already know how this is going to play out.  Our family will be “those” people with their lawn chairs and blankets and coolers on the sidelines.  Wait, is the word sidelines associated with baseball?  Apparently not according to the hubs.  I was just told “Mary, don’t write that, you will sound like you don’t know what you’re talking about.” (Duh) “You would actually say that we’re sitting on the first baseline, or third baseline, or even behind home plate.”  I really need to work on my sports lingo.

baseball

5:00-8:00 pm– I’m not kidding when I say this entire time was spent doing laundry.  I can’t explain it.  It breeds.  It multiplies overnight without warning.  Anyways, even after 3 hours it’s still not caught up.

8:00-9:00 pm–Brock and I got the boys fed and in bed (on week nights they are both in bed by 8:30 but weekends are a little more relaxed).  In case you were curious, this consists of baths for both boys, diaper change and pj’s for Mason, pj’s for Brayden, a jar of solid baby food and a bottle for Mason, dinner for Brayden (he wanted a hot dog and oranges) and lots of cuddles.

9:00 pm– I finally started on dinner.  Usually we eat out on weekends, but we had been gone so much during the day and all I wanted to do was watch a movie.  So I turned to this super easy formulazone recipe for chicken stir-fry.

stir fry

10:30 pm– We finally decided what movie to watch.  Gravity was so good!  Intense!

12:30 am–Night night all!

Hope you enjoyed!

xoxo

Your comments make my day!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Living In Yellow

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Living In Yellow

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

