12 Things (That you may or may not know)

I’m such a sucker for learning more about different people.  People are so interesting because no matter how much you think you know about a person, there’s always that one thing you are completely shocked to find out. Maybe you will find out something about me you didn’t know! πŸ™‚

1.  I’m completely Type A.  I wasn’t always, but I sure am now….and capital A at that, well, and maybe underlined.  Everything has to have a place in our house, I don’t understand why some people don’t work as fast as I do and there’s nothing I love more than marking things off the to do list that I have to write out (preferably with pencil, it gives it an extra touch) first thing every the morning.

2.  Friday nights are the best nights.  Saturday…ehhh, Sunday..blah.  Friday is where it’s at!  I don’t know if it’s because it’s the end of a work week and the possibilities seem endless or what…Friday nights are the best. They are the best date nights too! I think in general, I’m probably just a happier person on Friday.

3. Our dogs were our kids…then we HAD KIDS. Yep, I’m that person now. The person I always said I wouldn’t become. We have 3 boxers, and 2 kids now. Things get crazy! Brayden LOVES the dogs, he plays with them so much, and I’m so thankful he does. He kind of took the place of all the playtime they used to get with Brock and I. Don’t misinterpret this…our dogs are extremely taken care of and I will be devastated when something happens to them. I’m thankful they are such great dogs that our kids can be around them and play with them (pull on them, ride them, walk them like a horse) and they eat it up! πŸ™‚

4. I love my friends, and live within 10 miles of most of them! When we were in high school, we all swore we wouldn’t grow up and live here. Being out and about in different cities and towns taught us that where we grew up is actually pretty amazing. True Story! Now we are all back and I love it. Yay for all of us being soccer/football/baseball moms together!

5. I love reminiscing. I have a wonderful life and memories make me extremely happy! Hearing songs and thinking about 8th grade, seeing a clothing trend come back that makes me think of 4th grade….I love it! Even better, most of the people I have had such amazing memories with are still in our lives today. There’s something wonderful about that!

6. I used to want to be an interior designer. At a young age (14 or so) I was completely infatuated with design. I remember going over to my friend’s house and her mom had a subscription to Elle DΓ©cor and we would always study it (uhm, my friend and I, not her mom and I haha). My senior year I decorated and designed a house in my interior design class and I was absolutely hooked. My style was complete beach style with clean, shabby chick lines. It may come as no surprise to you that when our new house was being built, my goal was to decorate our house in a beachy/modern/shabby chick type of way. It still has a long way to go, but I love with what we have done so far!

7. I’m obsessed with anything that involves nutrition! The diet and fitness world has sucked me in and from a super young age. I was armed with my Teen Works binder at age 11–and it was fascinating to me to read about all the different types of exercises for specific body types (I still remember the 2 exercises they recommended were tennis and gymnastics). Oh and makeup tips, lots of those…but back to the nutrition–I even considered being a nutritionist (this was after the obsession with interior design), because I couldn’t get enough of it. I took several nutrition and fitness courses in college a loved it! Now, with all this wonderful knowledge in my brain, you would think I would be the worlds healthiest, skinniest person and that losing the last 10 pounds of baby weight would not be a problem for me. Wrong. Story of my life….I’m most frustrated with myself because I know what to do and have the tools, but I just don’t always do it. More on this another day.

8. I am the worlds least crafty person. I mean, really. I am.

9. I hate the sound of drinks being poured or water running slowly. It’s so random, but it literally makes my skin crawl. I can’t deal with it. Period.

10. I love 90’s music more than any other decade. Probably because of the memories I mentioned in number 5, but anytime a song comes on from the 90’s, a major smile hits my face!

11. I used to write screenplays. Taking it even further, my acting class that I attended in college actually acted out one of them. I was so proud. Any type of creative writing is my jam!

12. Hmm, the last one…what shall it be?! Most of you who know me well may know this already, but I can recite every episode of FRIENDS. It is hands down my most favorite show on the planet, and every time I am on the treadmill, I pop in a season to watch.

13. So I know I said 12, but I just thought of this one. Brock and I always knew if we had 2 boys, their names would be Brayden and Mason. The day we found out we were having another boy, I was in the car driving and realized Brock and Mary are B and M, and Brayden and Mason were B and M. Total coincidence. Taking it one step further, my nephew Brady was born 8 months before Brayden and my niece Makensie was born 7 months before Mason. So, the moral of the story is that apparently the Keevers family digs B’s and M’s.

I really could go on until about 50 or so, but I will spare you the boredom of just hearing about me, me, me.
What are your twelve? πŸ™‚

Comments

  1. I’m with ya on #10! Why didn’t you include the little fact you told me last night?? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Trackbacks

  1. […] health, dieting and losing weight.Β  If you have read this blog, or specifically checked out this post, you are […]

Your comments make my day!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Living In Yellow

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Living In Yellow

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

