Our Family ABC’s

I thought it would be fun to do an “ABC’s of..” Brock, Brayden and I combined.  Get to know a little more about us…

Ready.  Set.  Go!

A–is for Apples.  Bob Harper says we are supposed to eat these everyday.  Ehhh, I’m trying to make my best effort.  How is something so easy, so hard?

B–is for the million B names in the Keevers’ family.  Brian, Brock, Blake, Brianna, Barb, Brady and Brayden.  Shewwww….

C–is for coffee.  Oh, coffee, my love.  Every. Single. Day. I have to have a Starbucks Grande Bold coffee.  No sugar, no cream.  Every. Single. Day.  True Story.

D–is for dogs.  We were crazy to have 3 dogs!  They are a tiny bit spoiled too.

Meet Stella, Jewel and Zeus!   

E–is for Eggs.  Every Saturday morning, without fail, I get up and make eggs for all of us.  Omelets, scrambled, over easy, you name it, you got it!

F–is for Football.  Brock lives for Chicago Bears and Michigan Wolverine football, so from August (Pre-Season) to February (Super-Bowl), I consider myself a football widow.  🙂  Hey, this is why it’s good to have great FRIENDS (also an F word) to have girls nights with!

G–is for Green, which seems to be Brayden’s favorite color lately.

H–is for House.  We had a new house built this year and recently have moved in.  We love it!

I–is for icicle.  90% of my day you will find me with my feet in front of a space heater, or with thick socks on.  I am freezing all the time!

J–is for Jewel.  Jewel and Brayden are BFF.  He can’t leave the house without giving her hugs and kisses and she can’t go to bed without finding him so he can give her hugs.  She is his dog through and through.

K–is for Keurig.  I have a little bit of an obsession with my Keurig coffee maker.  For one, it’s pretty.  Secondly, it makes amazing coffee, and lastly…they make Starbucks bold coffee for the machine!  Mommy likey!

L–is for Love.  Not gonna lie folks, lots of love in our family!  I love that my family knows how to love!  🙂

M–is for Monogramming.  I have this obsession with everything belonging to someone by being monogrammed.  I love my “M” coffee mug, my “M” and “B” door hooks, my “B” charm necklace and most of all, I love my Thirty-One products that I have personalized.  Mary=Big Fan 🙂

N–is for Night-time.  No matter how hard Brock and I try, we can never get to bed before 11:30 or midnight.  We are night people, apparently.

O–is for October.  October means pumpkins, which means the pumpkin spice latte is back at the ‘Bucks!  October is also one of the prettiest months, if you like colder weather..blah!

P–is for Parties!  I love a good party!  It could be a birthday party, going away party, theme party, jewelry party (or Thirty-One party–hint hint) or a baby shower.  I don’t care.  I’m down!  I love dressing up and bringing someone a gift.  Weird, I know.

Q–is for Q’doba.  Brock and I are both guilty.  Oops!

R–is for Rave.  As in The Rave movie theatre.  Brock and I love to go see movies!  Even better:  Seeing movies with our friends!

S–is for Shopping.  Not that I really need to explain this…but I’m a shop-a-holic.  Yup.  Yup…

T–is for Thomas the Train.  The question is “what isn’t Thomas the Train” at our house.  We have train tables, and 3 different types of tracks, about 50 movies, bath toys, shirts, house shoes, pillow pets, books and about 300 of the trains.  Yes, I think we all know Brayden is spoiled.  But, we love that he takes time to play with his trains.  He treats them like they are real and he’s extremely particular about how he plays with them.  And, just an FYI…he KNOWS EVERYTHING about them.  Each. One. Of. Them. 

U–is for Ulta.  I really like Sephora better, but Ulta will have to do for eye shadow and self tanner.

V–is for Very Clean!  There is nothing I love more than to come home to a spotless house.  It will put me in a fantastic mood instantaneiously!

W–is for walking.  Thankful that I like to do it.  Thankful I have legs to do it.  Try to do it as much as I can!

X–is for X-Factor!  So pumped that Britney Spears will be a judge this year!  I’m gonna have to watch!

Y–is for yellow, or as Brock calls it, Maize.  UM+Brock=gone every Saturday. 🙂

Z–is for Marty the Zebra on the Madagascar movies.  Brayden’s a big fan! 🙂

Your comments make my day!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Living in Yellow

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Living in Yellow

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

