These are a few of my favorite mom-things…

I really, really try to be a great mommy!  I feel like once you become a mom, there is a whole new bag of optional “accessories” that come along with it!  It reminds me of when I was a little girl and all I ever wanted was “My Little Ponies”.  It wasn’t good enough to have just the ponies…you had to have the ballet studio and the castle too!

Some moms may not like the new fangled accessories that help parents out, and I even draw the line at some things (Brayden, mama is getting an iPad before you, buddy), but for the most part…I really try to do my research and use the products I feel are “worthy.”

Here are a few of my favorite things (for the mom of a 3-4 year old):

1.  The Portable DVD Player….hook this bad boy up and it will guarantee an hour of silence in the back seat!

2.  A Playroom.  Do I have to elaborate on this?  I’m a little bit of a neat freak.  If all the clutter can stay in one place that isn’t seen by everyone…I’m game!

3.  Convertible Car Seats/Booster Seats with Cup Holders.  Trust. Me!  Drive-Thrus will be your friend again.

4.  Wet Ones, Sensitive Skin.  When don’t I use these?  The other day I was waiting for food in a drive thru and I decided my dash-board was a little dusty.  Out come the Wet Ones….  I have a pack in my purse, a mother ship sized container in my car and the singles packets in “grammy’s” purse for going out to eat or to the zoo etc.

5.  Pottery Barn Kids Bedding and Decor.  Love it.  Those who are skeptical because of the price, should just try it!  It lasts forever, it’s washable and it’s really well made!  A lot of times PBK will run 20-30% bedding sales too, and almost always you will find it is free shipping.

6.  Thirty-One lunch thermals.  Brayden and mommy have their own…and they are top-notch!  We take them on mini trips (zoo, children’s museum, movies) and big trips too!  Brayden also uses his for preschool :).

Self promotion:  http://www.mythirtyone.com/mkeevers

 

7.  Horizon Organic Milk Boxes.  Vanilla, 2%, Strawberry and Chocolate–oh my!  These little carton’s find their way into our fridge all the time.  Brayden is obsessed!  Good news:  Kroger runs them on the 10 for 10.00 sale all the time!

8.  The Honest Company Products.  I rave about this company all the time and there is good reason behind it!  Brayden has super sensitive skin, and I LOVE their laundry detergent and dishwasher soap.  The company just launched this spring and they are constantly adding things to their site.

9.  A Swing Set.  BOOM!  ‘Nough Said

10.  A Disney CD.  What?  You don’t want to be caught jammin’ out to “You’ve Got a Friend In Me?”  These are perfect!  Kids love to sing and it gets the creative juices flowing, while passing time on a trip! 🙂

Your comments make my day!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

Inspired, Natural and Creative

Inspiration is Natural.

ModMommyMK

Mommy in the modern world!

queenjarrell

Journey to Better Health and Living

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Happily Oiled After

Journey into healthier living and essential oils

mandy odle

stories from a mommy + makeup artist

Little Miss Momma

Mommy in the modern world!

Eat Yourself Skinny

Mommy in the modern world!

Skinnytaste

Mommy in the modern world!

a is for abs

Mommy in the modern world!

