What’s In My Bag-go ahead, snoop around

I have to admit, this post is inspired by me finally changing out handbags.  You would think a girl that was so excited to receive her new Kate Spade bag would jump at the chance to start using it.  Not this girl apparently.  It sat in the box on our flex room (otherwise dubbed the “get to it later” room) floor for over 2 weeks before I decided to set aside the time to unpack it and start using it–not because I wasn’t pumped tote it along and show it off, but just for the simple fact that I hate changing out hand bags.

Changing out hand bags, in my opinion, is like getting an oil change.  You have to do it, you have to keep them current, but dread taking the time out of your day to actually get it done.  Don’t even get me started on how much I loathe changing wallets.  I used to be the girl who had a coordinating hand bag for most clothes in my closet.  I would change them out daily and had a wide variety of sizes and types to choose from.  But then life happened.  Now….I buy the biggest hand bag I can find and throw everything I “may need” into it.  It’s like my security blanket.  Knowing I could most likely survive for quite some time on a deserted island with just the contents of my hand bag makes me feel happy.  There’s a chance I may need to talk to someone about this….

 

So let’s get to this, shall we?  Oh and just as a disclaimer, you should know that this is not everything I actually carry, these items listed below are what I consider the absolute essentials.  Let’s not forget about the items I didn’t picture here though, such as band-aids, hand sanitizer, Zicam, powder sponges, tweezers, random pacifiers, small baby toys and 3 small My Little Ponies that Brayden gave me for my birthday this past year.

whats in my bag2edited

1.)  Oh, isn’t she lovely.  When Kate Spade has a sale, you take advantage.  She’s my new bestie.  I’m kind of a bag snob.  Since I carry them for so long, I buy good name brands.  You really do get what you pay for when it comes to hand bags and shoes.  Remember this.  (Like you didn’t already know!)

2.)  My Erin Condren planner.  I admit, when I first received this, I took it everywhere with me and used it non stop.  Then I went a month or two without it.  Now I’m forcing myself to keep it current because apparently “to do lists” need to come in the form of iPhone reminders, post it notes AND this planner.  My brain just can’t hold as much as it did back when I actually got 8 hours of sleep a night.

3.)  Check books!  Yes, I still write checks for certain things.  But never fear, I’m not “that girl” that holds the line up at Target for 70 ba-zillion minutes waiting for a check to go through the noisy scanner/printer contraption.

4.)  Extra Strength Midol and Ibuprofen.   I’m a girl.  You do the math.  In all honesty though, I get terrible migraines a few times a month and the midol is the only thing that even remotely alleviates the pain.

5.)  My trusty wallet!  I bought this leather Coach wallet last winter and I love it.  On top of holding so many things, it zips!  I thought I would hate a wallet that zipped originally, but now I don’t think I will ever own another wallet that doesn’t zip!

6.)  Thirty One coupon clutch, with embroidered initials—obviously. As a Thirty One consultant I had to get one of these when they first came out!

7.). MAC powder. I think this is just a girl staple. Another bonus is that it lasts forever!

8.). Compact mirror by Thirty One. They currently don’t offer these anymore but I can’t really figure out why bc who doesn’t need a cute compact? Love it!

9.) Orbit spearmint gum. Normally I chew aspartame free gum called Pur, but I ran out and I can only get it certain places. Anyways this is always my fav ‘go to’ gum if I can’t find the Pur brand.

10.) Loreal Voluminous False Lashes. I love this mascara so much! It actually does make my lashes look longer, and let’s be honest girls–isn’t that everyone’s dream?

11.). Stila lip gloss in guava and Bare Minerals lip gloss in layer cake. Two of my fav brands of lipgloss!

12.) Coach wristlet for my 600 reward cards. Every store has one now and it’s getting a little out of control. Oh but hey, if you offer one–I’m still gonna sign up—mmmk?

13.). Erin Condren pouch and a sample of her Island Fleur body butter. I am OBSESSED with this body butter and once this sample is gone, you better believe I’ll be ordering the full size bottle! Gardenia has to be one of my favorite smells in the world and that’s the main scent used in this lotion. And this adorable pouch came as a gift with my planner-so now I use it to keep lipgloss in.

I hope you enjoyed!! Have a wonderful day, all!

Xoxo

Your comments make my day!